Home > Indian Television Serials > I had never thought of working on a mythological show, says Shaheer Sheikh!

I had never thought of working on a mythological show, says Shaheer Sheikh!

Small-screen actor Shaheer Sheikh is presently playing the character of Arjun in the epic Mahabharat. Speaking about the role, he said that it was not easy to him to get into the character, which has varying shades to it. He said, “Arjun was a perfectionist. He was the perfect son, the perfect husband, the perfect father and above all, a great warrior.”

For the role, he even needed to work on his diction. “When I was offered the role, I was surprised. I had never thought of working on a mythological show. But I took it up as a challenge. I haven’t studied Hindi that much. I couldn’t speak shuddh Hindi which also had a lot of Sanskrit words. I had a Hindi teacher for the show, who taught us the language – the basics, the alphabets, and how to pronounce them correctly. It was like going back to school all over again.” Read more…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

