Home > Balika Vadhu, Indian Television Serials > I am on a liquid diet to get the right look, says Veebha Anand!

I am on a liquid diet to get the right look, says Veebha Anand!

After donning back-to-back traditional sort of roles in daily soaps like Balika Vadhu, Sanskaar Laxmi and Kariee, petite actress Veebha Anand has started showing concern about her image. She hated being called as a typecast actress in small screen world, hence she went to attempt something out-of-the-blue role of a prostitute, something she have not played before and something that help her to widen her horizon of acting.

She played the character in Vikrant Massey starrer youth show Yeh Hai Aashiqui. “I was a little nervous but was excited to essay the role of a prostitute, a bindaas, spunky girl – something I’ve not played before. I wanted to change my image because I’ve always played this nice and shy girl in my previous shows and I hated being typecast. In fact, that’s also the reason why I decided to take a break from television after Sanskaar Laxmi ended,” explained Veebha, who will also feature in a film. Read more…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

