Home > Amrit Manthan, Indian Television Serials > I am single and ready to mingle, says Dimple Jhangiani!

I am single and ready to mingle, says Dimple Jhangiani!

Beautiful and vivacious Dimple Jhangiani, who is known for playing Nimrit on Life OK’s Amrit Manthan, is currently seen playing a bubby girl Minty in Mrs. Pammi Pyarelal on Colors. She said she likes being a part of out and out comedy show, which is far from all rona-dhona seen in her previous show.

She elaborated her happiness saying, “Till date, I have done characters which require a lot of rona-dhona. Those were typical saas-bahu characters where I had to wear a saree. This role is an out and out comedy role wherein I portray a very modern, young, bubbly and a fun-loving character called Minty, which is what I really am. I am excited that I am going to play my age. I get to wear western attire and colourful accessories, which is so like me. Earlier, I have always played aunty type characters. I am a very easy and fun loving person by nature. So I don’t have to act or put in any efforts for doing comedy.” Read more…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

